top of page

"Revival" - World Home Jazz Orchestra

Igor Kogan Jazz Orchestra

Igor Kogan Jazz Orchestra

Watch Now

In a one-of-a-kind performance, seventeen top jazz musicians have come together from around the world, each playing their musical part from their homes while under quarantine. They represent seventeen countries, covering all continents – U.S.A., Canada, Brazil, United Kingdom, South Africa, Israel, Italy, Germany, France, Spain, Latvia, Russia, Ukraine, Belarus, China, Japan and Australia.


Together they perform an original and rousing big band musical piece called “REVIVAL”, composed and produced by bandleader Igor Kogan.


"Throughout this time, artists from so many genres - opera, pop, hip hop, dance music - have been lifting the world's spirits. Our jazz community has been inspired by them and have created this performance to express our gratitude to those on the frontline battling the COVID-19 global pandemic and to everyone who is staying at home and playing their part. We wish to bring positivity and hope to people around the world during this unprecedented international crisis". ~ Igor Kogan, composer, producer, musician.


This project was created to support a fundraising campaign towards the FRONTLINE RESPONDERS FUND (an outstanding organization that helps to provide frontline and medical workers with the masks, PPE, and essential supplies they need for their everyday battle with the global COVID-19 pandemicTo learn more about Frontline Responders Fund organization and to make a donation - 

The Team:

Igor Kogan - composer/producer/bass (U.S.A./Israel/Russia) • Alex Hahn - alto sax (U.S.A.) • Toms Rudzinskis - alto sax (Germany/Latvia) • Eli Bennett - tenor sax (Canada) • Kaori Kobayashi - tenor sax (Japan) • Jay Metcalf - baritone sax (France) • Andrey Zyl – trumpet (Russia) • Dennis Adu – trumpet (Ukraine) • Gary Alesbrook – trumpet (U.K.) • Voro Garcia – trumpet (Spain) • Terry Hsieh – trombone (China) • Siya Makuzeni – trombone (South Africa) • Josiel Konrad – trombone (Brazil) • Filippo Vignato – trombone (Italy) • Joshua Meader – guitar (Australia) • Guy Mintus – piano (Israel) • Matthew Baker – drums (U.S.A.) • Charley Pollard - mixing engineer (U.S.A) • Joel Douek - campaign consultant (U.S.A.) • Chrysi Philalithes -campaign consultant (U.K.)

bottom of page