Igor Kogan Big Band - 17 piece Contemporary Jazz Orchestra

5Q1A3664_zoom2.jpg
“My most recent pleasant surprise concerning Igor was the opportunity to hear a performance of
original compositions by his jazz band. His creativity as expressed in this genre has great potential for
the future for contributing a new voice in the American music scene” 

 
~ Mike Price, Grammy nominated trumpet player
Press reviews
Screen Shot 2018-11-20 at 3.37.02 PM.png

“I recognized at once that Igor is an exceptional composer with a very strong talent for contemporary composition… Because of the quality of his remarkable musicianship as performer and composer in contemporary classical and jazz idiom, I am confident that Mr. Kogan is well on his way to joining the ranks of top musicians in the American music industry, and on the international level. Already, during the last few years, he has made an outstanding contribution to musical culture in California” 

~ Deon Nielsen Price, President Emeritus of NACUSA (National Association of Composers USA)

“Kogan seeks to mix together aspects of jazz and classical in his writing, featuring arrangements that are always forward-looking and individual while also being accessible… Throughout the night, the obviously well-rehearsed band was impressive. Fans of modern jazz orchestra are well advised to check out the Igor Kogan Big Band”

~ Scott Yanow, jazz journalist/historian and author, “Los Angeles Jazz Scene”

Igor Kogan World Home Jazz Orchestra - Revival
09:40

Igor Kogan World Home Jazz Orchestra - Revival

In a one-of-a-kind performance, seventeen top jazz musicians have come together from around the world, each playing their musical part from their homes while under quarantine. They represent seventeen countries, covering all continents – U.S.A., Canada, Brazil, United Kingdom, South Africa, Israel, Italy, Germany, France, Spain, Latvia, Russia, Ukraine, Belarus, China, Japan and Australia. Together they perform an original and rousing big band musical piece called “REVIVAL”, composed and produced by bandleader Igor Kogan. "Throughout this time, artists from so many genres - opera, pop, hip hop, dance music - have been lifting the world's spirits. Our jazz community has been inspired by them and have created this performance to express our gratitude to those on the frontline battling the COVID-19 global pandemic and to everyone who is staying at home and playing their part. We wish to bring positivity and hope to people around the world during this unprecedented international crisis" ~ Igor Kogan, composer, producer, musician. This performance is a charity event, all proceeds from donations will go to FRONTLINE RESPONDERS FUND. Please join to help ensure first responders have the masks, PPE and essential supplies they need to carry out their work safely. To learn more about Frontline Responders Fund organization and to make a donation - https://gfme.co/revival WORLD HOME JAZZ ORCHESTRA: Igor Kogan – composer/producer/bassist https://www.koganigormusic.com Alto Sax – Alex Hahn (U.S.A.) https://www.alexhahnmusic.com Alto Sax – Toms Rudzinskis (Germany) http://tomsrudzinskis.com Tenor Sax - Eli Bennett (Canada) https://elibennett.com Tenor Sax - Kaori Kobayashi (Japan) https://kaorikobayashi.com Baritone Sax - Jay Metcalf (France) https://bettersax.com Trumpet - Andrey Zyl (Russia/Belarus) @jazylman Trumpet - Dennis Adu (Ukraine) http://dennisadu.com Trumpet - Gary Alesbrook (United Kingdom) http://www.garyalesbrook.com Trumpet - Voro Garcia (Spain) http://vorogarciajazz.com Trombone - Terrance Hsieh (China) https://www.terryhsieh.com Trombone - Siya Makuzeni (South Africa) https://www.siyamakuzeni.com Trombone - Josiel Konrad (Brazil) https://josielkonrad.com Trombone - Filippo Vignato (Italy) http://www.filippovignato.com Guitar - Joshua Meader (Australia) @joshmeader22 Piano - Guy Mintus (Israel) http://guymintus.com Bass - Igor Kogan (U.S.A./Israel/Russia) https://www.koganigormusic.com Drums - Matthew Baker (U.S.A.) https://www.momentmusic.net Mixing Engineer - Charley Pollard (U.S.A.) https://www.dragonflycreekrecording.com Campaign Consultants - Joel Douek (U.S.A.) & Chrysi Philalithes (U.K.) Follow us: Facebook - https://www.facebook.com/koganigormusic Instagram - https://www.instagram.com/koganigormusic Website - https://www.koganigormusic.com Twitter @IgorKogan8 Score and music charts are available at https://www.koganigormusic.com/store
Music